

TOWN OF UPTON, MASSACHUSETTS Upton Joint Library/COA Feasibility Committee Upton Library Feasibility Committee Upton Designer Selection Committee

Meeting Posting & Agenda

Details:

Committees: Joint Library/COA Feasibility and Designer Selection Committee Library Feasibility will meet solely to approve minutes of last committee meeting.

Meeting Day, Date, Time: Wednesday August 5, 2015 7:00 PM Location: Town Hall, Little Town Hall

Agenda:

- 1. Call meeting to order / review agenda
- 2. Discuss whether or not the adjunct member(s) are able to vote when needed to make a quorum and, if so, decide whether or not to recommend to the Library Trustees and the Board of Selectmen that the committee charge be modified to allow that
- 3. Site Selection
 - 1. Review/rank list of land offered for sale and town-owned parcels
 - 2. Assign follow-up if needed
 - 3. If no follow-up is needed, create short list of viable sites
- 4. Designer Selection (Designer Selection Committee)
 - 1. Respond to any questions that either the Library Trustees or Board of Selectmen may have about the committee's ranking/recommendation of designers

RECEIVED

- 2. Discuss status of designer contract negotiations and respond to any questions that may have arisen from the negotiations
- 5. Project schedule
 - 1. Review/update schedule as needed
- 6. Approve Library Feasibility Committee minutes of July 8, 2015
- 7. Approve Designer Selection Committee minutes of July 21, 2015
- 8. Approve Joint Library/COA Committee minutes of July 30, 2015
- 9. Audience participation
- 10. Future meeting date(s)
- 11. Other topics not reasonably anticipated by the Chairman 48 hours in advance
- 12. Adjournment

JOINT LIBRARY/COA FEASIBILITY COMMITTEE

UPTON LIBRARY TRUSTEES

By Kelly A McElreath at 1:48 pm, Aug 03, 2015

John Robertson, Jr., Chair

ADJUNCT MEMBER Matthew Bachtold, Library Director

William Taylor, Chair Linda Arthur, Vice Chair Fran Gustman, Secretary Robert Fleming, Leah Hagen Kelly McElreath. Janice Nowicki Steven Rakitin, Alan Rosenfield, Esq.

DESIGNER SELECTION COMMITTEE

William Taylor, Linda Arthur, Fran Gustman, Kelly McElreath, Steven Rakitin, Alan Rosenfield, Esq., Matthew Bachtold